The ‘Italian’ Job

Surely academia is not only about teaching. Research, publishing, and outreach to media and policymakers are critical aspects of it. Often universities even stress too much the importance of the latter to the detriment of the former (apparently they attract more funding…) However, receiving positive feedback from my students makes me uniquely happy and proud. Comments like those below from my students at John Cabot University Rome are priceless:

“This was my favorite class! It actually made me consider in a political science or something in public policy.”

“Lilli is hands down one of my favorite professors! He is always ready to help or explain, is available for time after class, and in general wants to see his students succeed.”

The professor is very well prepared. I liked listening to his lectures because they were well organized and clear. Plus, he is young so his classes are funny and interesting.”

Leave a Reply

